The Board of Visitors serves Columbia College with counsel and support for the College’s programs, initiatives, and most pressing needs.

The Board’s priorities include, but are not limited to, supporting the President in her primary initiatives, fundraising and friend-raising, nominating worthy students for the Momentum Scholarship, supporting the Institute for Leadership & Professional Excellence, assisting the Admissions team with recruitment of prospective students, and promoting the College via their personal and professional networks.

Mrs. Beth Roberts Baxley ’84
2017-2018 Chair

Mrs. Marsha Steele Moore ’70
Former Chair

2017-2018 Members

Mrs. Gina Warren Buzby ’83
Mrs. Jennifer Bishop Cameron ’93
Mrs. Ruth Anne McCarter Collins ’68
Dr. Beverly Williams Daniel ’74
Dr. Delores D. Gulledge
Dr. Amber Heape '00
Mrs. Cile Purcell Hursey ’76
Dr. Mary Hewitt Marshall ’61
Mrs. Lynn Stokes Murray ’83
Ms. Margie Thomas Pizarro Esq. ’02
Reverend Mollie Bame Reddic ’00
Reverend Rebecca Joyner Shirley ’84
Mrs. Mary Addis Shivar ’95
Ms. Judy B. Small
Mrs. Tina Poucher Stokes ’78
The Honorable Kaymani Daniels West ’97

Nominations for the Board of Visitors may be submitted here.