Our Business Administration Master's Degree Programs

Available:
Hybrid Program (Online & In-person)
Online Program

Next Start Date: 
August 24, 2020 (All Programs)

Join our one-year MBA program and gain the educational background to advance your career, switch industries, or launch your own business. Our hybrid program is offered on designated weekends and online, so you can get your degree while you're working or tackling other priorities. We offer a variety of concentrations, including:

  • General Business
  • Health Administration
  • Hospitality Management
  • Insurance

Application Deadline: June 15, 2020 (Online) / August 17, 2020 (Hybrid)

Highlights

With concentrations in General Business, Health Administration, Hospitality Management, and Insurance, our one-year program is uniquely tailored to professionals interested in these growing industries. We also offer 100% Online MBA program.

  • Degree may be completed in 12 months.
  • Designed to accommodate full-time working professionals.
  • Flexible hybrid format that combines face-to-face learning on designated weekends with online work.
  • 100% Online MBA program is available.
  • Students with an undergraduate degree in Business may have up to 6 credit hours waived.
  • 27 hours in core business and nine hours in a choice area of concentration.
  • Classes held over fall, spring and summer sessions.
  • 36 Graduate Credit hours required for graduation.

Program Schedule

MBA Hybrid Program Schedule

Summer 2020

Application Deadline: Monday, May 10, 2020

Session 1: Sat., May 16 & Sun., May 17 
Session 2: Sat., June 6  & Sun., June, 7
Session 3: Sat., June 27 & Sun., June 28
Session 4: Sat., July 11 & Sun., July 12
Session 5: Sat., July 25, & Sun., July 26

Fall 2020

Application Deadline: Monday, August 17, 2020

Session 1: Sat., Aug. 29, & Sun. Aug. 30  
Session 2: Sat., Sept. 26  & Sun. Sept. 27
Session 3: Sat., Oct. 10 & Sun. Oct 11
Session 4: Sat.,Nov. 14 & Sun. Nov., 15
Session 5: Sat., Dec. 5 & Sun. Dec., 6

Spring 2021

Application Deadline: Monday, December 21, 2020

Session 1: Sat., Jan. 9, & Sun., Jan. 10 
Session 2: Sat., Jan. 30  & Sun., Jan. 11
Session 3: Sat., Feb. 20 & Sun., Feb. 21
Session 4: Sat., March 13 & Sun., March 14
Session 5: Sat., April 10 & Sun., April 11

Summer 2021

Application Deadline: Monday, April 26, 2021

Session 1: Sat., May 8 & Sun., May 9  
Session 2: Sat., June 5 & Sun., June 6
Session 3: Sat., June 26 & Sun., June 27
Session 4: Sat., July 17 & Sun., July 18
Session 5: Sat., Aug. 7 & Sun., Aug. 8

MBA Online Program Schedule

Summer 2020

Module 1: Application Deadline - Monday, April 20, 2020
Class Starts on Monday, April 27, 2020
Class Ends on Sunday, June 21, 2020

Module 2: Application Deadline - Monday, June 15, 2020
Class Starts on Monday, June 22, 2020
Class Ends on Sunday, August 16, 2020

"Working full time leaves little room for much else – However, the MBA program at Columbia College has allowed me the opportunity to earn my Master’s in one year with ease and flexibility. Considering classes are held one weekend a month I can complete my Master’s quickly and without the added stress of week day classes. I am thrilled to see the doors this degree will open once I graduate!"  Emily Smith, '20

After Graduation

Get the competitive edge and enhance your growth potential in the workplace through our MBA program. Graduates have secured positions in Fortune 500 companies and the following major industries, as well as federal, state, and local governments.

  • Healthcare industry
  • Hospitality and tourism
  • Insurance
  • Global business enterprises
  • Entrepreneurship

Business Administration Areas of Study

MASTER'S COURSE REQUIREMENTS

Certificate Course Requirements

Concentration Overview

  • General Business
    Prepares you for a diverse business career along with options to be leader and entrepreneur. The program provides professionals like you looking to become senior leaders in for-profit or non-profit enterprises with broad based training across a range of business disciplines.

    This MBA program, thus, provides a broad skillset that prepares you for success in any industry or job function at any time of your career. You will further develop the knowledge you need to effectively manage and lead departments, organizations, including in-depth exploration of leadership concepts and practices, managing human and other resources, decision making skills through data analytics, financial management, internationalization of business, marketing and management.
     
  • Health Administration
    Immerse yourself in challenging healthcare topics through focused classes about health care operations, health care financial management, and current issues in health care policy and politics. This tailored Health Administration MBA program will set you up for success for a leadership role in a fast-growing, fast-hiring field.
     
  • Hospitality Management
    Build on your strong business foundation with specialized knowledge about the hospitality and tourism industry. Classes within the concentration cover customer relationships, service management, and special topics that the industry is facing. You'll graduate prepared to serve in leadership and management roles in a range of settings like food service, resort operations, convention arenas, private clubs, and golf courses, among other settings.
     
  • Insurance
    You can go after high-quality jobs within the insurance industry with specialized knowledge through our insurance concentration. Our courses cover insurance and risk management, life and health insurance, and property and casualty, providing you with a great background to take that next step in the industry.